Skip to content

What’s in a Name?

October 13, 2012

I chose Bunn & Bird in honor of my Dad who occasionally jokes about eating rabbit/bird food.  Likewise the small forest creatures provide me with entertainment, so it’s a double win.

If anyone has requests, I will try to address them in a timely manner, just be aware that I am an Ethnobotany MSc student at present.  Most of what I will post is a conglomeration of tasty bits of randomness.

For those interested, I will post recipes along with photos of the finished product.  Be aware that I A) tend to use a lot of eggs — usually these can be substituted or omitted all together if you have dietary restrictions; B) will never use dairy products (e.g. animal-derived milk, cheese, butter, etc.), as I’ve serious allergies and wouldn’t be able to eat the end result; C) only make vegetarian/vegan food, again because I’d not be able to eat it otherwise; D) don’t tend to use exact measures or times when cooking, unless it is time-sensitive, as with baked goods.

 

From → General, Humour

4 Comments
  1. I love how you came up with your blog name lol

  2. Why thank you. My family is rather insane, but I do love them dearly. 🙂

  3. Ah, sounds like my Family too!

  4. 😀
    It’s all good fun though. Dad seems to get a kick out of it, so that works for me. Besides, quirky and random is my normal. In addition, my family’s in the US, so it keeps them close.

Leave a Reply

